TCHNetwork serves an isolated, rural four-county area in southwestern Colorado, nearly 250 miles from Denver. The region consists of Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel and Delta counties. The geographical challenges in the region are best understood by describing the location and landscape of the service area. Our counties are comprised of high mountain mesas, rugged 14,000-foot peaks, and red rock canyons. The primary towns of this region are separated by rural county roads and limited state highway systems that cross mountain passes,providing challenging driving conditions, especially during the harsh winters. In our rural service area, many people are unable to drive to clinics or doctor/dentist medical appointments, and no regional public transportation system exists.

For these reasons, and remaining true to our mission, Tri-County Health Network facilitates a regional shuttle. Click here to learn more about the Regional Medical Shuttle that is operated by All Points Transit.

Translate »